PH: 417.369.3271
FX: 417.369.2212

School Board News

The Board meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. The agenda was approved with no amendments.

The minutes from the previous meetings were approved.

New Business:

The Board certified the County Clerk's election results of April 4, 2017.

Ben Seaton, Katrina Flood and Ryan Conrad were elected to the Board of Education. Mary Flood was elected Board President, Tom Hood was elected Vice President, Katrina Flood was elected Board Secretary and Libby Langley was elected Board Treasurer.
The Board established the following breakfast and lunch prices for the 2017-2018 school year:
  Breakfast Lunch
K-6 $1.25 $1.75
7-12 $1.25 $2.00
Staff $1.50` $2.50


Principal Reports:

Mrs. Wilson and Mr. Little reported the following

  • Spelling Bee
  • Talent Show
  • Family Fun Night
  • MAP/EOC testing
  • Sports update
  • May Activity calendar

The Board accepted the resignation of Amy Pearcy and Shaina Dunn effective at the end of the school year.

The Board employed employed classified personnel for FY18 as well as Derek Wilson as high school teacher, girls’ basketball coach and boys’ baseball coach. The Board employed Laken Walden as volleyball coach. The Board employed Amy Chamberlain as bookkeeper due to the retirement of Libby Langley.

Monthly bills totaling $81,290.97 were approved.

The meeting was dismissed at 9:15 p.m. The next regular meeting is scheduled for May 9 at 6:30 p.m. in the library.


Working together to inspire and motivate all students to succeed.


Warning: Unknown: write failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea3) in Unknown on line 0